About ESCAPE

The ESCAPE button allows you to leave this website quickly. By pressing (clicking) the ESCAPE it will quickly take you to Google's home page at www.google.com .

 

Please keep in mind it is not possible to delete or clear all the “footprints" of your computer or online activities. If you are being monitored, it may be dangerous to change your computer behaviors such as suddenly deleting your entire Internet history if that is not your regular habit.

 

If you think your activities are being monitored, they probably are. Abusive people are often controlling and want to know your every move. You don’t need to be a computer programmer or have special skills to monitor someone’s computer and Internet activities – anyone can do it and there are many ways to monitor with programs like Spyware, keystroke loggers and hacking tools.

 

It might be safer to use a computer in a public library, at a trusted friend’s house, or an Internet Café.

 

For more information about internet safety, please visit http://www.nnedv.org/internetsafety.html